Lala land

In case you haven’t read any fantasy fiction recently, I bring you this from PurpleSage about Dennis the Menace. Also known as Riley J Dennis, previously known as Justin Dennis. A 24-year-old trans person achieving social media fame (?) for his whacky pronouncements eg:

“If you’re a woman who only likes women, go ahead, identify as a lesbian,” Dennis says, “but some women have penises. And if the fact that some lesbians might be attracted to those women offends you, it’s because you don’t think trans women are real women.”

Anyway:

Purple Sage

It’s Riley J. Menace again! In this video entitled “Having sex as a trans lesbian,” the heterosexual male YouTuber delivers his usual brand of preposterous nonsense and homophobia disguised as “progressive” politics.

He is addressing male-bodied people who identify as “lesbian” or “nonbinary” and who want to have sex with women. He starts off by saying there are no sex ed resources for these types of “queer trans” people. Ironically, since he is addressing male-bodied people who want to have sex with women, he is actually talking about hetero sex, the most-talked-about type in the world! And unlike most sex ed programs about hetero sex, Riley doesn’t say anything at all about birth control, making this information less useful than most regular sex ed! There are so many complete reversals of reality in queer/trans “logic” it makes my head spin.

People think that lesbian sex only happens between two “cis”…

View original post 1,140 more words

About roughseasinthemed

I write about my life as an English person living in Spain and Gibraltar, on Roughseas, subjects range from politics and current developments in Gib to book reviews, cooking and getting on with life. My views and thoughts on a variety of topics - depending on my mood of the day - can be found over on Clouds. A few pix are over on Everypic - although it is not a photoblog. And of course my dog had his own blog, but most of you knew that anyway. Pippadogblog etc
This entry was posted in feminism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Lala land

  1. Sounds to me that some people have found a new way to get attention (and make money possibly) with the newest outrageous thing .
    Sex of all kinds has been going on forever – only the people involved thought it was only interesting and of importance to the people involved.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Each to their own. I have no issue with that. But telling women who are lesbians about having sex with a transperson with a penis. Ludicrous.

      But yes. The trans industry is big on the bucks.

      Liked by 2 people

      • It is getting to the point of ridiculousness – and insulting to all.
        YouTube has adjusted formulas for ads/money earned…like blogs frequently people create what will draw hits. And the person who gathers enough gets to become a well known “star” and celebrity…which brings more money and attention.
        Maybe I’m just suffering outrage and extreme info overload, but getting more and more suspicious of some of these out there writings – also if they hold up “it’s for the children:” or quotes out of the Bible or other sources…
        Sometimes can’t separate whackos and entrepreneurs out?
        Gee, you have to wonder what special group will be the next money maker…where can we go now

        Like

        • Without a doubt people are looking for the big bucks and the celebrity status. For fifteen minutes anyway.

          Children, bible? Two big warning signs.

          Next special group? Good one. Maybe we should open a book on that one and see what comes in.

          Liked by 1 person

  2. makagutu says:

    Colour me confused.
    Lesbians with penises. I think my biology teacher missed some classes at University and so I didn’t benefit from that class.

    Like

    • Perhaps your biology teacher learned biology and not transideology?
      It’s all very Orwellian.

      Like

      • makagutu says:

        It is. Women with penises! I keep saying at this rate, we will not know what words mean in a year or so. White will be black. Man is woman. George Orwell must be laughing in his grave and patting himself on the back for how right he was

        Liked by 1 person

        • Indeed friend, or maybe enemy. You are a white woman, (with a penis obviously), who is a lesbian, while I am a black homosexual man. Given my interest and use of words for zillions of years, the sheer manipulation of it is driving me utterly bananas. or pineapples, or oranges, or something. Doesn’t really matter does it when words have lost their meaning? Orwell was canny. I didn’t particularly like Animal Farm, probably came of having to study it at school, but I did like 1984. Far. Too. Realistic. these days 😦

          Don’t know if you watched the vid but from a woman’s (i.e. me, not trans) perspective it was fascinating in a perverted way about how he’s telling people (?) how to have sex with woman and what can be done apart from PIV. The original poster from whom I reblogged it is lesbian and no wonder she ripped right into Riley. He hasn’t got a clue about a woman’s point of view regarding sex.

          Like

          • makagutu says:

            I read the article, will watch the video.
            In school we did animal farm on a kiswahili class. I read the English version after school.
            1984 is almost like a prophecy.
            I don’t understand these group of people, honestly.

            Like

          • The only books I did in a non-English language were French. Was your school bi/multi lingual? Are you?

            What I don’t understand are the people that are going along with it. That is the big issue. But making waves doesn’t come easily. Nobody is arguing against men who want to pretend to be women or dress like they think women dress (this one doesn’t), people can do what they want – but not at the expense of others. Or telling blatant lies. Or making death threats when feminists call out the rubbish. Not. Nice.

            Don’t waste your time on the vid unless you have nothing better to do!

            Like

          • makagutu says:

            I speak 3 languages; English, kiswahili and Luo which is my mother tongue.
            I have better things to do. Now trying to get high on whiskey

            Like

          • I do admire multi-linguists. The UK had a brief policy of upping the languages taught at school. Lasted about five minutes. I do think three should be a minimum.

            Mine are: English, Spanish, academic written Latin, ropey French (used to be better), and a smattering of Portuguese, Italian, German, one phrase in Greek (we’re vegetarian), and a word of Arabic. Not very impressive.

            Liked by 1 person

          • makagutu says:

            I would want to learn Spanish and maybe Latin. I have just not pushed myself that hard. I at some point started learning American Sign Language and gave it up.
            I, too, admire multi- linguists

            Like

  3. equinoxio21 says:

    I think I may have twisted a neurone or two. Thank you for opening my eyes to such a dreary situation. 😉

    Like

I appreciate any comments you leave, so long as they are relatively polite. And thanks for reading.

