Fuck or lose your benefits? You think patriarchy doesn’t exist?

Hello Ms Roughseas, Jobcentre here.

Have you got something for me?

Yes, one of the owners of a local brothel would like you to be a prostitute. Obviously, if you refuse this job offer, your benefits will be cut.

Aren’t I too old?

Are you over 55?

Yes.

Oh, sorry then, you can’t become a prostitute.

Well, isn’t that age discrimination?

Germany. Where women have to take jobs that are offered or risk losing their benefits.

And here’s the real score: Paradise by the dashboard light?

About roughseasinthemed

I write about my life as an English person living in Spain and Gibraltar, on Roughseas, subjects range from politics and current developments in Gib to book reviews, cooking and getting on with life. My views and thoughts on a variety of topics - depending on my mood of the day - can be found over on Clouds. A few pix are over on Everypic - although it is not a photoblog. And of course my dog had his own blog, but most of you knew that anyway. Pippadogblog etc
This entry was posted in feminism, Sexism and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fuck or lose your benefits? You think patriarchy doesn’t exist?

  1. abutterflysdiary says:

    Yes, the age thing just adds insult to injury, I noticed it when I first read the article. Empowering my a*se.

    Like

  2. makagutu says:

    Oh dear! Things can’t get worse than this.
    If Rudloff don’t dare think his daughters doing it, why should he profit from other women? Are they lesser beings?

    Like

  3. “I have a fine sense of the ridiculous but no sense of humour”… I’m just shaking my head because of the obvious, and job centre modelling which it seems other than locational vagaries has been employed globally despite its lack of logic on the ground.

    Like

  4. lonestarlove says:

    Un-fucking-believable! And they are getting away with it! Just mindblowing!

    Like

    • Have you read about the Chinese Canadian who has got away with basically sex trafficking with a sentence of house arrest for a few months? Huh? Took women from China to Canadian brothels (big bucks apparently) under the usual false promises, and he gets house arrest? FFS.

      The world is becoming a sewer. Wish I’d been born earlier and escaped all this shit.

      Like

I appreciate any comments you leave, so long as they are relatively polite. And thanks for reading.

