I rest my case. Comment from the archives here.

Even techier details here.

Nothing new, incidentally, but y’all enjoy your steak and chips 🙂

WTVR.com

[ooyala code=”d4dXRyMzrti48MJdJzuyFf6NghUxLfPC”]

(CBS News) Eating a diet heavy in red meat has been tied to added risk for cancer, diabetes and heart disease. It shouldn’t be surprising then that a new study found eating red meat every day appears to increase a person’s chances of dying from a chronic disease by 12 percent.

For the study, published online in the March 12 issue of Archives of Internal Medicine, Harvard researchers analyzed data from two dietary studies that tracked nearly 37,700 men and 83,600 women for 28 years.

The researchers found overall that there were 23,900 deaths, including 5,900 from heart disease and nearly 9,500 from cancer. When the researchers looked closely at dietary habits, red meat took the cake when it came to raising death risk.

A daily serving of processed meat increased death risk by 20 percent, the study found, while a once-per-day serving of unprocessed red meat…

View original post 227 more words

About roughseasinthemed

I write about my life as an English person living in Spain and Gibraltar, on Roughseas, subjects range from politics and current developments in Gib to book reviews, cooking and getting on with life. My views and thoughts on a variety of topics - depending on my mood of the day - can be found over on Clouds. A few pix are over on Everypic - although it is not a photoblog. And of course my dog had his own blog, but most of you knew that anyway. Pippadogblog etc
This entry was posted in animal rights, blogging, food, health, life, musings, news, vegan, vegetarian, vegetarianism. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. Pingback: Hello world! « Protection 4 Animals Vegetarian

  2. Pingback: Eating Red Meat Increases Death « Protection 4 Animals Vegetarian

  3. Kyanite Blue says:

    Trying here to recall my last full blooded red meat meal!
    It’s years ago as I can’t afford steak, though, sorry, I do enjoy one.
    And as one who is tired of life, it would be a great way to go, dying of a coronary from your fav. feast of Steak, Mushrooms, Onions & Chips!

    Like

  4. As ever, each to our own. Killing an animal for me to eat a tasty meal just doesn’t sit well. I can’t justify it. And if I could, like you, I certainly couldn’t afford it. The price is ridiculous. Just roasted some red pepper for tomorrows salad, and jacket pots in oven to have with cauliflower and left-over lemon sauce.

    But hey! what’s happened to your new blog? I keep looking and you haven’t posted. I am waiting expectantly.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Happy World Sleep Day | Clouds moving in

I appreciate any comments you leave, so long as they are relatively polite. And thanks for reading.

