Mobile ‘phones and APNs

When I ring up my mobile ‘phone company and ask if they have changed the APN (which apparently stands for Access Point Name) I expect them to give me the correct information.

If, for some reason, they decide to change it, it would be helpful to let me know.

In fact it might explain why I am unable to get hold of the internet from my ‘phone when it changes from .net to .com.

Thank you Gibtelecom. Good one.

About roughseasinthemed

I write about my life as an English person living in Spain and Gibraltar, on Roughseas, subjects range from politics and current developments in Gib to book reviews, cooking and getting on with life. My views and thoughts on a variety of topics - depending on my mood of the day - can be found over on Clouds. A few pix are over on Everypic - although it is not a photoblog. And of course my dog had his own blog, but most of you knew that anyway. Pippadogblog etc
This entry was posted in gibraltar, internet. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mobile ‘phones and APNs

  1. I cannot cope with anything slightly technical at the moment, having issues with eBay and their fees, which either because I have a cold, and a thick head, or because eBay is far too over complicated for silly and small transactons – I have no idea. Perhaps I need to lie down in a darkened vestibule………….I love the vestibule word!Hope your phone gets sorted, or is sorted, soon. Letty ;0D

    Like

I appreciate any comments you leave, so long as they are relatively polite. And thanks for reading.

